Principal Investigator

Norbert Radacsi, Ph.D.

Lecturer (Assistant Professor)

Institute for Materials and Processes

M.Sc. Physics - University of Debrecen (2006)  

Ph.D. Chemical Engineering/Materials Science - Delft University of Technology (2012)

Postdoctoral training: Delft University of Technology (2012-2013)

Purdue University (2013-2014)

California Institute of Technology (Caltech) (2014-2016) 

 

E-mail: n.radacsi@ed.ac.uk

          

Ph.D. Students

Michel Vong

 

3D electrospinning, Fabrication of nanostructured electrodes


michel.vong@ed.ac.uk

          

Antonios Keirouz

 

High-throughput nozzle-free electrospinning, scaffolds for skin tissue engineering, stretchable polymer films, hernia mesh, silk fibroin


A.Keirouz@ed.ac.uk

          

Michael Chung

 

Wearable electronics for early disease detection from sweat

michael.chung@ed.ac.uk

Francisco Javier Diaz Sanchez

 

Wearable & ultrasensitive biosensors for early disease detection

F.J.Diaz-Sanchez@sms.ed.ac.uk

          

Mei Zhang

(co-supervised with Dr. Michael Chen)

Theranostic nanoparticle drug delivery

M.Zhang-55@sms.ed.ac.uk          

Faraz Fazal 

 

Developing hybrid bioprinting-electrospinning technology

F.Fazal@sms.ed.ac.uk          

Gregory Myles

 

3D electrospun scaffolds with quantum dots for cancer detection

s0900885@sms.ed.ac.uk          

Markus Rondé

(second supervisor, co-supervised with Dr. Jon Terry)

Fabrication of pressure sensor systems by etching

Markus.Ronde@ed.ac.uk          

Daisy Gao

(second supervisor, co-supervised with Dr. Anthony Callanan)

3D electrospinning and bioprinting

 

yunxigao25@163.com

 

Atika Al Hasaini

(second supervisor, co-supervised with Dr. Atlanta Cook)

Electric field-assisted protein crystallisation

 

 

A.Y.H.Al-Hasaini@sms.ed.ac.uk

 

Staff

Fergus Dingwall

 

Laboratory technician

f.dingwall@ed.ac.uk

Masters Students

Shathes Sivanesvaran

 

Electric field effects on living organisms

 

s1554263@sms.ed.ac.uk        

 

Academic visitors

Dr Ulrich Loening

Emeritus Professor

 

Electric field effects

 

uel@loening.com

Alumni

Chanakan Komliang

Ibukun Akinwumi

Sheng Yuan Kan

Akarsh NS

Jing Huang

Ewan Speirs

Maria Kana

Dr Lu Wang

Daniel Wilhelm

Thendral David

George Ovari

Ammar Esmail 

Bingsong Wang

Mikel Arrese-Igor

Mariia Zakharova

David Kwon

Yusong Tian

Wesley Shao

Dr Weiwei Guo

Bruce (Jianpeng) Wang

Qiran Lu

Niklas Hartikainen

WeChat

00441316513571

School of Engineering, 

Sanderson Building,

Edinburgh EH9, UK

©2017 by Dr. Norbert Radacsi.