Principal Investigator

IMG_4078.JPG

Norbert Radacsi, Ph.D.

Lecturer (Assistant Professor)

Institute for Materials and Processes

M.Sc. Physics - University of Debrecen (2006)  

Ph.D. Chemical Engineering/Materials Science - Delft University of Technology (2012)

Postdoctoral training: Delft University of Technology (2012-2013)

Purdue University (2013-2014)

California Institute of Technology (Caltech) (2014-2016) 

 

E-mail: n.radacsi@ed.ac.uk

          

Ph.D. Students

Michael Chung

 

Wearable electronics for early disease detection from sweat

michael.chung@ed.ac.uk

Francisco Javier Diaz Sanchez

 

Wearable & ultrasensitive biosensors for early disease detection

F.J.Diaz-Sanchez@sms.ed.ac.uk

          

FARAZ FAZAL_s1887989.jpg

Faraz Fazal 

 

Developing hybrid bioprinting-electrospinning technology

F.Fazal@sms.ed.ac.uk          

hs1.png

Gregory Myles

 

3D electrospun scaffolds with quantum dots for cancer detection

s0900885@sms.ed.ac.uk          

Picture 1.png

Atika Al Hasaini

(second supervisor, co-supervised with Dr. Atlanta Cook)

Electric field-assisted protein crystallisation

 

 

A.Y.H.Al-Hasaini@sms.ed.ac.uk

 

mmexport1548976724305_mr1548977248623-01

Daisy Gao

(second supervisor, co-supervised with Dr. Anthony Callanan)

3D electrospinning and bioprinting

 

yunxigao25@163.com

 

MPhil Students

People_Medical_Education_Science_lab_sci

Sakshika Raghav

Synthesis of conductive hydrogels

S.Raghav@sms.ed.ac.uk

Masters Students

Tom.jpg

Tom Forteath

 

Measuring the condivity of electrospun nanofibres

s1722325@sms.ed.ac.uk

Staff

Fergus Dingwall

 

Senior Lab Technician (Wet Chemistry)

f.dingwall@ed.ac.uk

Academic visitors

IMG_8420.jpg

Dr Ulrich Loening

Emeritus Professor

 

Electric field effects

 

uel@loening.com

Alumni

Chanakan Komliang

Ibukun Akinwumi

Sheng Yuan Kan

Akarsh NS

Jing Huang

Ewan Speirs

Maria Kana

Dr Lu Wang

Daniel Wilhelm

Thendral David

George Ovari

Ammar Esmail 

Bingsong Wang

Mikel Arrese-Igor

Mariia Zakharova

David Kwon

Yusong Tian

Wesley Shao

Dr Weiwei Guo

Bruce (Jianpeng) Wang

Qiran Lu

Niklas Hartikainen

Michel Vong

Antonios Keirouz

Andreas Tsiamis

Shathes Sivanesvaran

Markus Ronde

PXL_20211013_124400388_2.jpg

Magi Stoyanova 

 

Optimisation of temperature and humidity during electrospinning 

 

s1728408@sms.ed.ac.uk